主席欢迎信

亲爱的朋友们:

我很高兴也很荣幸向大家介绍东京国际仲裁中心(IACT)。IACT是一个高质量的争端解决平台,配备了世界上经验最为丰富的退休法官专家们,他们随时备战去解决最为复杂的国际争端。

世界繁荣的一个重要源泉是各国所创造的对发明家、艺术家和商人的财产权利进行保护的法律体系相互交织所形成的锦绣帛卷。正因为这一锦绣帛卷,我们这个时代在世界历史上以空前的技术成就为标志。

 

尽管技术成就带来众多好处,它们同时也面临着相应的挑战。世界范围的保护和执法需求一直在增长。我们由经验得知,跨国诉讼是可以避免的:它既昂贵又费时,而且在不同国家可能结果相互矛盾。除此之外,单个国家的法院往往不具备全面的解决复杂国际争端的能力,例如标准必要专利争端。

 

IACT为此提供了一个答案。IACT是专门为解决复杂国际争端——包括最具挑战性的知识产权案件——而设计的裁判平台。IACT的仲裁员和程序都是逐案制定的,以前所未有的方式彻底、高效地解决此类案件。IACT等待机会来解决贵机构可能面临的任何争议。

                                此致,

                                         Randall R. Rader

Welcome Letter from the Chair

Dear Friends,

 

It is my joy and honor to present to you the International Arbitration Center (IACT). IACT is a dispute resolution forum of the highest quality, equipped with the world’s most experienced retired judges who stand ready to resolve even the most complex international disputes.

 

A key source of the world’s prosperity is the interwoven tapestry of nations’ legal systems for creating and protecting the property rights of inventors, artists, and business people. Because of this tapestry, our time in world history is marked by unprecedented technological achievement.

 

But while the benefits are great, they can be met with equal challenges. The need is always growing for worldwide protection—as well as worldwide enforcement campaigns. And experience has told us that multi-national litigation is something to be avoided:  it is expensive, time-consuming, and creates the confusing opportunity for conflicting outcomes in different countries. Moreover, individual countries’ courts are often ill-equipped to fully resolve complex international disputes—such as standard essential patent disputes.

 

IACT supplies an answer. IACT is specifically designed as a forum for resolving complex, international disputes—including the most challenging intellectual property cases. IACT’s arbitrators and procedures are tailored to resolve such cases thoroughly and efficiently—to a degree that has not yet been possible. IACT awaits the opportunity to resolve any dispute your organization may face.

                                                                           Sincerely,

                                                                           Randall R. Rader